Українська Католицька Церква Святого Івана Хрестителя

Saint John The Baptist Ukrainian Catholic Church

124 Bridge Street / P. O. Box 206

Salem, Massachusetts   01970

 

 Fr. James Morris, Pastor                                Parish website:  www.saintjohnsukr.com

781-632-5182 – CELL PHONE                                   EMAIL:  UKRCATHSALEM@COMCAST.NET

 

Parish Calendar

 

5th Sunday After Pentecost~                                                July 9, 2017 - 10:00 a.m.

Shared Refreshments after Divine Liturgy~  General Meeting for 100th Anniversary celebration.

Sunday, July 16 - Fathers of the Six Ecumenical Councils - Divine Liturgy - 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, July 23 - 7th Sunday after Pentecost - Divine Liturgy - 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, July 30 - 8th Sunday After Pentecost - Divine Liturgy -  10:00 a.m.

*** Sunday, August 6- Transfiguration of Our Lord

Please note there will be not be a Liturgy on this day.  Father Jim and Joy will be visiting family in Pennsylvania.  We were not able to arrange for a substitute priest. Thank you for your patience in making other arrangements for worship on this Sunday.

Sunday, August 13-  10th Sunday After Pentecost-  Divine Liturgy-  10:00 a.m.

Coffee, Light Refreshments and Planning Meeting for 100th Anniversary Celebration

Tuesday, August 15-  Dormition of the Mother of God / Успення Пресвятої Богородиці

Divine Liturgy-  9:00 a.m. / Blessing of Flowers

Sunday, August 20-  11th Sunday After Pentecost-  Divine Liturgy-  10:00 a.m.

Annual Church Picnic at the home of Serge & Eva Sacharuk beginning at approximately 12:00. Bring your favorite dish & a chair. Any help in setting up and/or cleaning up is appreciated.  We thank Serge and Eva for their generosity to once again hosting this event!

Thursday, August 24-  Ukrainian Independence Day  -  Flag Raising Ceremony and Program City Hall, Boston at noon.  Details to follow.

Sunday, August 27-  12th Sunday After Pentecost-  Divine Liturgy-  10:00 a.m.

Sunday, September 3-  13th Sunday After Pentecost-  Divine Liturgy-  10:00 a.m.

Friday, September 8- Birth of the Most Holy Mother of God / Різдво Пресвятої Богородиці  - Divine Liturgy- 9:00 a.m.

Sunday, September 10-  Sunday Before the Exaltation of The Holy Cross- 

Divine Liturgy-  10:00 a.m.

Coffee and Refreshments followed by General Meeting for the 100th Anniversary.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~